Retrospect Backup: Change from normal to recycle in schedule

Problem:   

I have some backups that are so big they need to be on recycle mode instead of normal so I don’t run out of tape.   I tried to edit the script and the backup sets but I could not find a way to make it be recycle every time.

retrospect schedule backup

 

 

 

 

Solution: 

Within the “Edit Script..” area, click on the “Schedule Button” and then “Modify” your schedule.  Under “Action” change it to recycle, normal, whatever you want.  Kind of buried in there but hopefully this helps you to avoid wasting time trying to find it.

Retrospect backup recycle selection

 

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *